Metro Rail Transit (MRT)

2.7/5 rating (3 votes)

MRT3, designated as the Blue Line, is also called the EDSA MRT, or Metrostar Express. It was implemented by the DOTC through a Build-Lease-Transfer contract with the privately owned Metro Rail Transit Corporation (MRTC). It has 13 stations on a 16.9 km rail system along Edsa from North Ave., Quezon City to Taft Ave., Pasay City. It became fully operational in 2000.
Head: Honorio R. Vitasa


  • Country: Philippines